CLS Coupe (C219) Discuss the CLS Coupe.

CLS or GTR or Both????

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 09:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 CLS 63 AMG, 2009 Aston Martin Vantage, 1968 Camaro, 2003 GSXR-1000, 2007 Yamaha R1
CLS or GTR or Both????

I need some input...I currently have an 07 CLS 550. It is clean as hell. I am always getting compliments from a diverse group of people. My problem is that I WANT A GTR . The GTR will be my toy that I will keep for many years to come-I hope. Not to mention that 09 GTR is the first year model so I think it will increase in value one day.
I am a contractor overseas so should I just wait until I am completely finished here -2-3 years or get my GTR now and then get a 2011/12 cls. I also have a black on black on black 2006 G35 that is up for sale. Please talk some sense into me lol
BTW- I only come home 2-3 months out of the year
Attached Thumbnails CLS or GTR or Both????-lnkj.bmp   CLS or GTR or Both????-0821081438a.jpg   CLS or GTR or Both????-0821081439.jpg   CLS or GTR or Both????-0826081136.jpg   CLS or GTR or Both????-0826081137.jpg  

Old 02-07-2009, 12:24 PM

2007 cls 550
i love my cls, i got to drive the GTR thats one fast car!!!
Features of your GTR will VOID WARRANTY

So like hundreds of others, when you get your GTR the first thing you'll want to do is unleash Godzilla.

Take it down to the Track, go around a few times, see what the car is really made of, do a couple 0-60 times as well as some drag. All the while having a Great Time.

Wrong.

Hidden within the pages of the 'GTR Overview-Review' From Nissan, in the "Warranty/Maintenance" section is a list of things that you would asume are normal but infact, will Void your Warranty.

things such as...

"Turning off your VDC"

"Launch control"

"Racing"

"Modifications, including Reprograming or replacing/adding chips to any of the onboard computers"

"Failure to have required Performance Optimization Services Performed"

and...