E-Class (W124) 1984-1995: E 260, E 300, E 320, E 420, E 500 (Includes CE, T, TD models)

90 124w blower help please

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-06-2009, 03:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
91 300 te
90 124w blower help please

92 300te 4natic, blower inop., no power to motor but fuses good, suggestions?
This is my daily, and I have it all apart!
Thanks
Old 10-06-2009, 04:28 PM

TBD
i'm not an expert but if you are certain it is the blower motor, then replacing it is fairly easy but lengthy (took me around 4 hrs). Lots of write-ups on this forum but the best write up is on mercedes shop.
Old 10-06-2009, 04:30 PM

91 300 te
Originally Posted by optimizer
i'm not an expert but if you are certain it is the blower motor, then replacing it is fairly easy but lengthy (took me around 4 hrs). Lots of write-ups on this forum but the best write up is on mercedes shop.
I am fairly cetrain the motor is bad, but again, there is NO power getting to it.
Old 10-06-2009, 07:54 PM

1994 E420
i know you said the fuser is good but did you also check the fuse for the climate control unit?
Old 10-06-2009, 10:35 PM

1990 300CE, 1984 190e 2.3 (sold)
I had this same problem You sure you are checking the right fuse? It is the fuse right next to your hood sensor switch above the drivers side wheel and in front of the fuse box. It has a black cover that opens to reveal an aluminum strip.
Old 10-09-2009, 09:13 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Tesla model S
I just had the blower go out on my 95 E300 - the motors and supposedly the blower motor regulators are notorious for going out. I bought both brand new from AZ Auto H. online for $588 I believe - it is a pita job but MB indy's want 1,200-1,500 for this job but you can do it yourself, I did.
Old 10-09-2009, 10:52 AM

1994 E420