MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W211) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w211-20/)
-   -   Need Help With Battery, Visit Workshop. (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w211/732829-need-help-battery-visit-workshop.html)

Coolharts 01-13-2019 07:19 PM

Need Help With Battery, Visit Workshop.

Newbie here... I have searched threads and am coming up stumped.

My new to me 2003 E320 had been sitting for 4 years when I got it the end of December. The prior owner had jumped started it many times because the battery was bad.

This car was a free one and I did not want to spend much on it until I knew what I had, turns out this thing is great but the error is driving me crazy. I bought a battery from Advance Auto (not AGM) and got it to start properly. I replaced the auxiliary battery with an AGM. I replaced the relay on the cowl. Cleaned the BCM connections, replaced the voltage regulator. I am getting 14v rear battery and 14v auxiliary when running. I bought a iCarsoft tester, I am getting a 9092 error code and it is not showing a charge going to the auxiliary battery. I also pulled off the cover to the front pre-fuse box and tested the 150 AMP fuses, they are good. Are there other fuses that need to be checked? I printed out a W211 Dual Battery System manual from Mercedes, it has been some help.

What else am I missing? Any help is appreciated.

Maroc_Specops 01-14-2019 09:35 AM

Something is sucking ur power supply dry. I bet its an AGW related issue. Try to remove fuse of AGW and see if starts the next day.

Coolharts 01-14-2019 10:16 AM

Originally Posted by Maroc_Specops (Post 7653735)
Something is sucking ur power supply dry. I bet its an AGW related issue. Try to remove fuse of AGW and see if starts the next day.