E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

New Car (still keeping the w211 for now)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-23-2020, 10:19 AM

Received 130 Likes on 105 Posts
20' RCF, 18' NX, 09' E350, 07' Solara, 05' STi, 01' Ranger
Arrow New Car (still keeping the w211 for now)

Wasn't planned at all, but ended up picking up a RCF last week. I've been talking about wanting a new car for several years now. I think my wife was the driving force, probably because she was tired of hearing me keep talking about a new car. I REALLY wanted an e63s, Part of me still does. The downside to that is having never owned an AMG and or used to the maintenance, I feel like I would have been sticker shocked on repair or maintenance bills.. ( I get it, ya gotta pay to play).

Went to the Lexus dealer, and test drove a 19' RCF that was black with red interior. Wasn't a huge fan of the red but the ride quality was nice and it was quick. Saleman took me in the back and had a 2020 white RCF. The car was the color I wanted, had every option I wanted when building it online and even the nice interior I wanted. I guess it was meant to be? This is my first N/A 8 cylinder. I can only imagine now what a bi-turbo AMG would be like. But I'm quite happy as it sits. The interior is super nice. Nicer than anything I've ever owned in a vehicle before.

Getting the RCF, I figured I would sell my STi and the W211... I can't bring myself to sell either yet, plus winter is coming so it would be pointless to try and sell them. Being 11 years old I still love how it looks, makes me smile every time I look at it. It's what a proper Mercedes looks like to me. I know the tech is old and other things but it's just a classic look. My wife is like, it looks old, get rid of it..lol. I would miss it also because of the retro's I did. Power trunk, bi-xenons, back up camera, VIM, ambient lighting...etc. It's a fun car to be able to add those items. You can't really do that anymore.

Still here though, maybe just not as much ;-p