MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W212) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212-109/)
-   -   Educate Me (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212/703324-educate-me.html)

ArmyChief 04-02-2018 08:06 AM

Educate Me

Whats up mbworld! Im new to the mb world. Coming from the bimmer world, and Im going to purchase a e class within the next weeks, no more than 35k is the budget. Whats the best e class for my budget? What options should i be looking for? Im in Ohio so im looking for their awd too. Reason im going from bimmers to mb, is from everything ive read is they are just a more reliable vehicle. Whats the road noise like in an e class? I have so many questions that the search only helps so much.

dbldpr 04-02-2018 08:33 AM

Originally Posted by ArmyChief (Post 7419671)
Whats up mbworld! Im new to the mb world. Coming from the bimmer world, and Im going to purchase a e class within the next weeks, no more than 35k is the budget. Whats the best e class for my budget? What options should i be looking for? Im in Ohio so im looking for their awd too. Reason im going from bimmers to mb, is from everything ive read is they are just a more reliable vehicle. Whats the road noise like in an e class? I have so many questions that the search only helps so much.

E class has quite a bit of road noise. MB did not spend money insulating. Good new is you can install sound deadening yourself for about $100 and your time. One of the worst cars I have owned for road noise until I installed sound deadening.material

ArmyChief 04-02-2018 08:35 AM

Originally Posted by dbldpr (Post 7419689)
E class has quite a bit of road noise. MB did not spend money insulating. Good new is you can install sound deadening yourself for about $100 and your time. One of the worst cars I have owned for road noise until I installed sound deadening.material

where did you install the sound deadening material location wise?

dbldpr 04-02-2018 09:11 AM