MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W212) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212-109/)
-   -   In the market for 2014-2015 E550 BiTurbo, what to look for? (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212/737266-market-2014-2015-e550-biturbo-what-look.html)

FxFormat 03-01-2019 10:05 AM

In the market for 2014-2015 E550 BiTurbo, what to look for?

Hey guys, i'm starting to do research on getting a preowned W212 E550, what are common issues concerns regarding this model? I'd be getting a coupe, RWD if possible but will take 4matic as well, prefer RWD though. These cars are total sleepers and once tuned, i heard can do some serious performance. I would like to find one with about 60K miles on it or so. Currently driving an R230 V12TT and a couple of Toyotas.

https://farm2.staticflickr.com/1821/...05e23279_h.jpg

https://farm2.staticflickr.com/1820/...1ae2b4ad_h.jpg

I am a pretty good mechanic, minor problems aren't of concern, just drivetrain reliability issues.

jonUF02 03-01-2019 04:11 PM

Firstly, there is a specific forum section for coupes, this is the Sedan section, but basically the same car.