MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W212) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212-109/)
-   -   Lots of Systems Inoperative, Reset, Now Check Engine Light is On (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212/741870-lots-systems-inoperative-reset-now-check-engine-light.html)

JPrusnick 04-15-2019 01:17 PM

Lots of Systems Inoperative, Reset, Now Check Engine Light is On

Newbie here. Love the forum. I wanted to share out my experience this morning. I am new MB Owner, bought a beautiful MY2016 E350W4 Sport CPO with just about 25K miles on it. Just made my first payment two weeks ago, and have owned this thing since Feb 1. Today, after about 5 minutes on the road, I got an alert and the following systems became inoperative:
  • Cruise Control
  • Lane Keeping Assist
  • Collision Prevention Assist Plus
  • PRE-SAFE
  • Blind Spot Assist
  • ABS and ESP
  • Attention Assist
Additionally, the BRAKE, ABS, ESP and ESP Off lights were illuminated on the Dash Cluster. I also had no Power Steering assist. I decided to drive the car to work and park it anyway. Once I got there, I tried to call MBRACE and I was on hold for over 5 minutes, so I decided to ditch that. I then tried to Stop the engine with the Keyless Go button, and the engine would not shut off. I had pop the cap and insert the Key Fob to turn off the engine.

I scheduled for service at my dealer, started the car about an hour later to bring it over. Voila, all the warning lights and messages were reset and the car started up, and Power Steering worked just fine. The only difference this time was that the Check-Engine light was illuminated. I drove it over to the dealer for service and we'll see what happens next. They say they may need to keep the car overnight and through tomorrow.