MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   E-Class (W213) (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w213-208/)
-   -   Remote Parking using Me App (https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w213/734537-remote-parking-using-me-app.html)

LKO2YYZ 01-31-2019 12:38 AM

Remote Parking using Me App

HHey everyone,

I am getting my all new E450 tomorrow and am very excited as it's going to be my 1st Merc. I've been driving BMWs for the last 7 years to it's a big deal for me to change the brand. Anyhow, I was checking out the Me app Youtube videos and saw there's a feature where one can use the phone (Me app) to move the car in a straight-line back and forth - just like in the BMWs. But when I checked in the app, this feature wasn't there at all - I am in Canada and was wondering if this feature will be added soon? Is the car equipped for it? My dealer has no idea about it. Any input will be highly appreciated.

Cheers!
LKO2YYZ

Egonvdv 01-31-2019 02:53 AM

you need to download a seperate parking app for it
(but remeber it is a paid feature.)
then again, i can not comment if the feature is available in canada,

JDPEClassUK 01-31-2019 03:37 AM

In the UK the remote parking service comes free for 3 years then it’s a paid for service. The ‘Parking’ app is available for download from App Store.

I use it quite frequently due to tight parking on my drive.

I have heard from others though that this may not be available in North America?

stephos 01-31-2019 08:56 AM

Congrats on the E450.

I have the E450 coupe (also my first Mercedes after many years of BMWs) and sadly the remote parking function is not featured on my car. I asked to have it added to the factory order but was told it was not available.

Nevertheless, others with the same car and model do have it in other countries, so this does vary wildly. I hope yours has it.

rbrylaw 01-31-2019 10:07 PM

This feature is NOT available in the US for us.

KingScrubs 02-01-2019 09:37 AM