Notices
GLA45, GLA35 AMG (X156, H247) 2014 - present (two generations)

GLA45 AMG Prospective

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-14-2015, 02:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Subaru STi
GLA45 AMG Prospective

Hi, I am currently researching a (Canadian) GLA45 AMG to replace my '09 STi. Perhaps a nice fellow can address these points;

- AMG Ride Control Suspension: A few comments stating it's quite firm if not firmer then the STi. This is one area where I would like to have a little more compliance then the STi.
- MY2016 VS MY2105: Aside from HP/TQ increase (Which can be equaled on the '15 model with aftermarket) is it worth the dealer price? There is a fully optioned Designo Mountain Grey ($2500.00 Option) coming in locally which as listed is approximately $80000.00 with Taxes. This seems completely out of line for the segment IMO. For reference there are some nicely optioned local MY2015's on dealer lots between $65000.00-$68000.00.
- DCT: I have extensive experience with the BMW ZF 8 speed and for the most part it does what you ask of it. While it's not a DCT, its quite reactive. The transmission is make or break deal with me, and I've heard the Merc DCT can be "frustrating" Can anyone comment on this, can it be reasonably improved with aftermarket (Rebellion).
- I have been trying to arrange a test drive but the local dealers do not have any allocations for "stock", or at least that's what they are telling me. Aside from the Designo unit coming in which the representative said that he really isn't allowed to offer test drives in it. Which I guess is understandable as I would be a little displeased if was purchasing a "demo" unit...
- Anything I missed?

Thanks!

OTG

Last edited by Offthegrid; 12-14-2015 at 02:22 PM. Reason: Add additional pricing
Old 12-14-2015, 10:16 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
GLA45 AMG
Canadian 2016 gla45 are on hold. Canadian government won't release them till sometime in january. If that helps any