GLC63s, GLC63, GLC43 AMG SUV and Coupe (X253, C253) 2015 - Present

Navigate 'home'

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-16-2017, 07:53 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
GLC 43 Coupe
Navigate 'home'

Hey everybody! New forum member and new owner of a white 2018 GLC 43 coupe. I'm still learning the ins-and-outs of the car, but absolutely love it so far.. the rumble and crackles from the exhaust is like a drug.

One of the things I could not figure out is if there is a setting where I can create a location that can set up to as 'Home.'

My previous lease, a Range Rover Evoque, had a button on the screen that was labled 'Take me home' which set the nav to calculate the route to a preset destination.

Thanks in advance.
Old 10-17-2017, 03:22 AM

Received 87 Likes on 83 Posts
2017 C43 AMG Saloon
The new MBs don't have that. If you don't know your way home, you're going to have to stop at the gas station/pizza delivery shop and ask for directions. If you're like me, just use the address of the folks down the road and store as some fictitious person. A search on this forum will reveal why...
Old 10-17-2017, 10:34 PM

Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts
1995 SL500 - 2017 AMG GLC 43
Originally Posted by Steven Tom
Hey everybody! New forum member and new owner of a white 2018 GLC 43 coupe. I'm still learning the ins-and-outs of the car, but absolutely love it so far.. the rumble and crackles from the exhaust is like a drug.

One of the things I could not figure out is if there is a setting where I can create a location that can set up to as 'Home.'

My previous lease, a Range Rover Evoque, had a button on the screen that was labled 'Take me home' which set the nav to calculate the route to a preset destination.

Thanks in advance.