Sponsored By:

Ordered 2017 GLE400 and interested in purchasing extended warranty

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-08-2016, 06:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Odyssey 2016
Ordered 2017 GLE400 and interested in purchasing extended warranty

Friends, I'm newbie here and this will be my first luxury premium car/ first Mercedes Benz. Took an existing allotment of the dealer and ordered a 2017 GLE with the following options:
Cardinal Red Metallic, Interior Sports package Porcelain/Black leather
Premium 3 package (lighting, driver assistance, parking assist and convenience packages)
Pano roof, running boards, trailer hitch, soft doors close, 3 zone climate, Rear seat entertainment, Chrome fins and door handles.
Expected delivery - Mid of September 2016.

We usually keep our cars for 7 to 8 years and interested in purchasing extended warranty for peace of mind that kicks in after 4 years/48000 miles. Anyone purchase extended warranty, and if yes can you please provide some insight on the length of the warranty period and price paid etc ?
My dealer is saying extended warranty price is set by the MB and it is not negotiable.

Thanks in advance!
Old 08-08-2016, 11:22 PM

Received 24 Likes on 19 Posts
2016 volkswagen beetle
Originally Posted by gomb
Friends, I'm newbie here and this will be my first luxury premium car/ first Mercedes Benz. Took an existing allotment of the dealer and ordered a 2017 GLE with the following options:
Premium 3 package (lighting, driver assistance, parking assist and convenience packages)
Pano roof, running boards, trailer hitch, soft doors close, 3 zone climate, Rear seat entertainment, Chrome fins and door handles.

We usually keep our cars for 7 to 8 years and interested in purchasing extended warranty for peace of mind that kicks in after 4 years/48000 miles. Anyone purchase extended warranty, and if yes can you please provide some insight on the length of the warranty period and price paid etc ?