GLK-Class (X204) Produced 2008-2014

Just bought a 2015 GLK 350! Need advice changing headlights!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-12-2014, 04:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2015 Mercedes GLK 350
Just bought a 2015 GLK 350! Need advice changing headlights!

Hello everybody! This is my first time really posting in a forum but I needed help and figured this was the place to come! I just bought my 2015 GLK and HATE the yellow lights that came with them so I started researching HID's for the car but there was very little information and the information I got was mixed. So I was hoping somebody could advise me in the right direction? Thank you in advance!
Old 10-12-2014, 05:22 AM

Received 68 Likes on 59 Posts
yes
I feel compelled to state the obvious here... you should have gotten the vehicle you wanted the way YOU wanted it-even if that meant ordering it (as opposed to buying off "the lot.)" If you did order it yourself you really should have done more research. Yes, you would think that HID lighting should come standard on an M-B. Having said that, it's easy to see that they do not when you look at the options and option packages.

I've never had good night vision and if there's one thing you can count on it won't get any better with age! So... I researched and paid the extra. To me, it's a big safety feature and some "insurance."

You will find instructions on this site to replace the standard headlights with aftermarket HIDs. I do not believe they will ever be as good as the factory option and you can also get active curve illumination etc. I'm sure some will argue with that...

Well-engineered lighting that is kept clean along with a clean, undamaged windshield and regularly changed quality windshield wipers may one day keep you from finding out the crash worthiness of your vehicle (but you'll never know that it did).
The following users liked this post:
tigerdog (12-10-2016)
Old 10-12-2014, 02:10 PM

Received 13 Likes on 7 Posts
2015, ML250 BlueTEC