MBWorld.org Forums

MBWorld.org Forums (https://mbworld.org/forums/)
-   M-Class (W166) (https://mbworld.org/forums/m-class-w166-149/)
-   -   232 miles and the dealer already damaged my ML (https://mbworld.org/forums/m-class-w166/523319-232-miles-dealer-already-damaged-my-ml.html)

ChrisMclass 12-08-2013 04:38 PM

232 miles and the dealer already damaged my ML

3 Attachment(s)
Yes you are reading that correctly 232 miles on the clock and we were back at the dealership, only when we pulled in there was nothing wrong with our baby. By the time we left there is a different story altogether!

Let me start from the beginning and explain why we were there. My wife does not make snap decisions when under pressure and needs to think things out before she decides on them. While doing our paperwork weeks ago in the finance office they offered us Perma-Plate, a protectant for the paint and interior. Normally I will always say no because I have been a service manager at a high end dealer and it's a bunch of fluff n stuff, meaning we all made money on it on our side and usually charged the customer $900-1500 depending on the size of the vehicle. But they offered it at a fair price of $599 and guaranteed to replace our white leather seats if they get discolored for any reason and with white leather that was my main concern. We did not purchase it that day as my wife felt to think about it for awhile.she finally decide she would like to do it and contacted the dealership to make arraignments for Saturday (yesterday). She was told we would be charged for a full detail (no problem we had a service coupon for it anyways) then they could guarantee a perfect job. We dropped it off at 10:30 and expected to get a call around 2:30 or 3:00.