Go Back  MBWorld.org Forums > General Forums > Off Topic
How many of you went to college and how many did not? >

How many of you went to college and how many did not?

Notices
Off Topic Use this forum to discuss non-Mercedes related items or anything that doesn't belong in the above forums.

Old 10-16-2006, 06:53 AM

E39 M5...sold!

Just wondering if you successfully completed college or if you found a job and worked your way up or started your own company? Basically, I'm a college student and I am finding that college is not working for me.

What's your story?
Old 10-16-2006, 07:22 AM

Lamborghini Gallardo, Turbo, SLK 55, E350 4Matic, Xterra
i dropped out. started my own IT company. not saying you should drop out.education never hurts your resume.
Old 10-16-2006, 07:29 AM

2018 GLC 43
Originally Posted by silk32 View Post
education never hurts your resume.
exactly. if you have the means to go and complete college....do it.
i couldn't afford to go because at 18 i had to pay rent, car payment, utility bills, etc. in other words, work my *** off just to live. but i continued to work my *** off and am living pretty comfortable now. still have to work hard though
Old 10-16-2006, 09:07 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

300ce
.......Education is the key. Even those that are financially successful who never went to college wish they did. However you must separate college education from making a living. Go to college, but please don't be like every other college graduate that simply graduates from college and walks like zombie to an employement office and gets a job and sits down for the rest of his/her life. THINK OUT SIDE THE FREAKING BOX!!! Someone once said that every lecture in college has in it at least 10 different ways to make to become a millionaire. Your job is to look between the lines and find it.

Ted
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ted Baldwin For This Useful Post:
putter (08-13-2017), Scrapile (04-25-2018)
Old 10-16-2006, 09:18 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!