Network Marketing Scheme - MBWorld.org Forums

Go Back  MBWorld.org Forums > General Forums > Off Topic
Network Marketing Scheme > Network Marketing Scheme
Notices
Off Topic Use this forum to discuss non-Mercedes related items or anything that doesn't belong in the above forums.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Network Marketing Scheme

Old 03-20-2007, 10:39 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Network Marketing Scheme

I was at BP yesterday filling up gas after a long day at work. I was approached by an individual probably about 20-22. He started by asking me about the rotors on my car and then told me that i looked familiar. He asked me if i live and went to school in the area and i told him that i did. He asks me what i do for a living and if i do anything outside of my job. I told him what i do and we continued to talk about our cars. He showed me the rotors he purchased for his Lexus GS and asked me why there were rusting as they were. He then told me that he had an "internet business" and told me that he needed more people to be involved. He asked me for a business card which i do not have yet so he took my cell #. He then gave me his card and number. I asked him about his business and he told me it was a network marketing business. I told him i didn't want to sell vitamins or tupperware and he told me that his thing is nothing like that. He would not really give me any info about the so called business and he just told be to visit to website on his card. Let me just say that i have a very strong feeling that this may be some sort of pyramid scheme but i am not 100% sure. I don't even think he filled up gas. The whole thing just seemed kinda fishy to me. I visited the website and explored it's content. It looks a lot like the other network marketing websites that i have visited. It told about eliminating the middle man and all of that but there was not information on the actual product. I've been approached many times at this same gas station. Mostly it's people trying to sell m