S-Class (W221) 2007-2013: S 320 CDI, S 350, S 450, S 500, S 550, S 420 CDI, S 600

Which W221 4matic is best to buy?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-11-2021, 10:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hummer H2, BMW X3
Which W221 4matic is best to buy?

Hello all, I'm new to mbworld. I'm thinking about buying a 4matic W221 S class and wanted others opinions. I'm mostly looking at the S550 but am open to the diesels as well.

My biggest concern is reliability, I don't like taking my car to the shop every month for some do-dod breaking, it gets annoying especially since the closest competent euro shops are about an hour and a half away.

What are the pros and cons to going with the 5.5L NA V8 vs the 4.6L Bi-Turbo V8?

I'm located in southern Virginia and can get away with emissions deleting if the diesel is the best route.

I'm wanting to keep the price in the $25k or so range.

Thank you in advance
Old 02-11-2021, 12:34 PM

Received 36 Likes on 20 Posts
2013 S550