S55 AMG, S65 AMG , S63 AMG (W220, W221) 2001 - 2013 (Two Generations)

2004 S350 electric malfunction - Help please

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-05-2018, 02:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 Mercedes S350
2004 S350 electric malfunction - Help please

Hello guys, I’m new to all of this, but i just bought a used 2004 Mercedes s350 and this is the problem the seller described(I’m working with the seller to collect the car this weekend).

“ Sadly a fault with the computer module occurred in December and my mechanic cannot fix the issue. All functions work as normal on start up but then after around 30s to 2 minutes all the electric functions such as windscreen wipers, indicators, radio, windows, all stop working. So the car still drives but without the electrical functions operating. “

please I’m thinking is something related to a relay(overloading and disarming), something getting hot and disarming, the Battery computer module sensing not enough charging current and shutting off electronics(so the alternator could be bad), could be the SAM module(don’t know which one), but i really need your guys expertise to help me identify and fix this as quick and especially as cheap as possible.

Thanks everyone in advance

Last edited by aafilho; 03-06-2018 at 06:26 AM.
Old 03-07-2018, 07:03 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2011 S600
Originally Posted by aafilho
Hello guys, I’m new to all of this, but i just bought a used 2004 Mercedes s350 and this is the problem the seller described(I’m working with the seller to collect the car this weekend).

“ Sadly a fault with the computer module occurred in December and my mechanic cannot fix the issue. All functions work as normal on start up but then after around 30s to 2 minutes all the electric functions such as windscreen wipers, indicators, radio, windows, all stop working. So the car still drives but without the electrical functions operating. “