S63 AMG 4MATIC Coupe, S65 AMG Coupe (C217), Convert. (A217) 2014 -2021

Thrilled with new S63C4

Old 07-10-2017, 12:35 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes Benz AMG S63 Coupe
Thrilled with new S63C4

Newbie here. First post. Still admittedly a little giddy.

I just brought my new 2017 S63 Coupe home and I am thrilled with it. I have been drooling over this car for about a year and finally bought it.

I opted for....
Obsidian Black Metallic
Standard 20" wheels
Black Designo Interior
Carbon Fiber Interior Trim
Swarovski Crystal Lights
Night Vision Assist
Warmth and Comfort Package
Magic Sky
Split View Screen
Driver Assist Package
Red Brake Calipers

I love the metallic black. I labored on the saddle or black interior, but I am very happy with the lower risk black, like the last 20 cars I have had! I was concerned when I first heard the car had carbon fiber trim, but when I saw it, my jaw dropped. Awesome. The Swarovski crystals are over the top and perfect for this car. IMO. And the split screen is great for the trips my wife and I plan to take in this car. I originally thought I had to have the Hi End stereo being a bit of a long term audiophile. But the base Burmester with hybrid SACD, red books, and even hi res digital files on a hard wire sound very, very good. I was happy to find this car equipped so perfectly for my taste and within 300 miles of home.

I took a long solo drive in The Ozark Mountains today and really loved driving the car. It is not a "grit your teeth and bump your butt" sports car in the twisties, but it is so smooth and fast and fun to stick the corners with, I was all smiles. What a complete joy to drive! I can only imagine what it will be like when I get past my break in and can really put it to the test.