GLE43 Coupe (C292) 2016 - Present (Includes GLE450 Coupe)
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

MY GLE Coupe is Horrible in the snow. Help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-14-2018, 08:20 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2014 Lexus GS, 2016 GLE450 on order
MY GLE Coupe is Horrible in the snow. Help!

Hi everyone, picked up my GLE Coupe 450 in July of 2016. Special Ordered with the 22" wheel option in NY and waited about 3 months for the July delivery. This is my first time coming to complain about these tires. I'm on the east coast, so why would MB pair this car with summer tires? Was that a mistake on their part by selling me tires that could not stand up to east cost weather? This car has been very dangerous to drive in snow. A simple snow covering would have me slipping and sliding, almost running into cars. At this point I don't even drive it on snow or ice. Would I be able to complain to MB about this? The car is a lease. I mean, these tires are such crap that you could feel slippage when your making a turn and have the wheels turned all the way in either direction. This has been the worst car I've ever driven in the snow.

Any suggestions on what I can do, outside of buying all season or snow tires for a car that's a lease? Thanks in advance.
Old 01-14-2018, 09:04 PM

Received 131 Likes on 114 Posts
AMG GLE43 Coupe
Originally Posted by Gainzz