Nightmare 2008 c350 sport with water intrusion damage. Input welcome

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-24-2023, 02:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
c350
Nightmare 2008 c350 sport with water intrusion damage. Input welcome

Whats up MB world?? Newbie here!!! Nice to meet you all... Anyway, I bought a 2008 c350 sport model on a whim (needing a car at the time), and it ran amazing during the drought weather but as soon as it rained it was over. First the cluster went out, then it gave me the dreaded no start/no crank.. Within a few days The cold weather caused the older battery to die, I got a brand new replacement from Wally world, and it still no start. The battery they sold me was a dud, had a dead cell, and wouldn't charge. So, I exchanged it and it fired up, I went and drove the car for two days, got the 2006 code for flap being stuck, and confirmed that the middle actuator is off the lever. Anyways, I went and washed the car, the dust was unbearable. I ran great in fact it ran all day until the next day when I had to pick my kid up. As soon as I got to the destination it wouldnt come out of park, so I shut it off and then it wouldnt turn over. Grrrrrr fustration. So, I go out to check the caar opened the aftermarket agm hood and for some reason it went into gear. I tried to call he local mercedes mechanic but they told me that I would have to wait, I was able to run all the stop signs to make it home (15 miles) Got it in my driveway and now its dead. I can get it to fire up with the green starter relay out bypassing it with two piece of metal, but it will not go into gear. The person I called a the local Mercedes mechanic said that it had water intrusion before I bought it. I went and checked the Sam unit under the hood everything looks fine and underneath looks amazing, the rear units also have zero signs of any water intrusion. I went ahead and tested the drain paths on the sunroof and found that water is staying stuck on the front passenger side, I wa