find correct cross refrence to source 12v 20A Relays for C32

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-03-2024, 09:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C32 AMG
find correct cross refrence to source 12v 20A Relays for C32

Hello all.
branc new here, first post, been reading your forums since I got the car in Feb.

I'm a touring musician, traveling with just a guitar and minimal gear. This car is great for long road trips.

I've been out in NC and had a breakdown...it was obviously a fuel starvation issue as it bogged shook and died.

2 tows later, I have done a ton of troubleshooting and it's looking like I need to replace at least one if not more of my 12v/20 amp relays...I have four.. Relay slot A...in the back...K and S and one other in the front...3up front and one in the trunk..after swapping none of them will allow me to get 12 v to fuse 52 for ignition.

After the initial issue, and the tow, it had crank...I swapped a couple of them...while testing..then all the sudden no crank...second tow...poked around with volt meter...found no 12v to fuse 52...swapped another couple relays after I read that relays S and K both effect ignition...achieved crank again..but then lost it all togethrr again...now Ive ruled out some things...the battery is good...I have 12.5 v at both the fuel pumps in the tank behind the passenger seat..I changed the filter behind the driver tire...after the fuel filter change, it ran again, but really crappy, no accelerator at all,...then again..no crank not even a click.

Fuse 4 is good... Fuse 48 has 12.5v
all fuses visually inspected ...and ohm meter tested for continuity..they all flow through

It appears that I do not have power to the K..and or S relays to feed number 52...I have fuel in the rail...

Hoping to get a solid link for cross referencing the hella12v20amp. Relays..I just want to replace them all
And also maybe links to known swappable relays.