S-Class (W223) 2021 to Present

Help needed about the noise from suspension

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-30-2024, 12:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S350d V223
Unhappy Help needed about the noise from suspension

I have been driving my S350d (v223) for nearly six months. Recently, I noticed an issue with the suspension when driving over slightly uneven roads or speed bumps. Interestingly, this problem only occurs after the car has been driven for at least 15-30 minutes, leading me to suspect that certain suspension components might be affected by heat.

I have taken the vehicle to the Mercedes-Benz dealership multiple times, but they have been unable to identify any issues. They attempted to replace some spring links, but the problem persists.

If anyone has experienced a similar issue, I have posted YouTube videos with the accompanying sound here. I would appreciate any insights or resolutions you could share. Thank you.

Last edited by Natesuke; 07-30-2024 at 01:04 PM.
Old 07-30-2024, 07:52 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 729 Likes on 456 Posts
2023 S500
That’s not normal. I would just be insistent and share the videos with them.
The following users liked this post:
Natesuke (07-31-2024)
Old 07-31-2024, 05:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S350d V223
Originally Posted by Frenetic
That’s not normal. I would just be insistent and share the videos with them.
I shared the videos with them and attempted to do the same with other Mercedes-Benz dealerships. Unfortunately, they were unable to determine the root cause of the problem. They have replaced the front left air suspension, but the issue still persists.
Old Yesterday, 10:08 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,097 Likes on 693 Posts
23 S580 Executive