Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-28-2018, 10:04 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 198 Likes on 137 Posts
2015 E63s AMG, 2020 GLC 43 AMG
Replica Wheels, Opinions?

Hey Guys,

I see these various wheel sets on Ebay for roughly $700/set !! They look identical. As a Mechanical Engineer I realize that powder coat quality might be less than OEM. However, at this price, they are almost throw aways! Lol Anybody have info as to how legit these guys are? Description on Ebay says manufacturer is Aftermarket Products. Likely a Chinese company at this price.

The set I saw is the set on my car, the 10 spoke black with machined lip.

Also, while at the dealer yesterday, I saw the new black wheels on the GT that were also on a new C63. I liked the look of these wheels. Not sure what they are called. But if price is right I might be interested in putting these on the new 2015. Curious to here your opinions.

Cheers!

Old 04-28-2018, 10:52 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 230 Likes on 187 Posts
MY17 S63AMG - MBUSA Buyback. MY16 SL63 - Sold MY19 W213 E63s. 2020 W213 E63s Wagon
Originally Posted by Vrodman
Hey Guys,

I see these various wheel sets on Ebay for roughly $700/set !! They look identical. As a Mechanical Engineer I realize that powder coat quality might be less than OEM. However, at this price, they are almost throw aways! Lol Anybody have info as to how legit these guys are? Description on Ebay says manufacturer is Aftermarket Products. Likely a Chinese company at this price.

The set I saw is the set on my car, the 10 spoke black with machined lip.

Also, while at the dealer yesterday, I saw the new black wheels on the GT that were also on a new C63. I liked the look of these wheels. Not sure what they are called. But if price is right I might be interested in putting these on the new 2015. Curious to here your opinions.

Cheers!