2014 CLS63 order, comparison with competitors

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-09-2013, 10:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Renntech CLS55
2014 CLS63 order, comparison with competitors

Long post here!

I've been driving a tricked out Designo Graphite CLS55 for nearly seven years. It's overall been a great car, but I'm looking for something new. My significant other has suggested I get a different vehicle, but after considering various options, I'm getting closer to disregarding her advice and placing an order for a 2014 CLS63

The new car will be a daily driver, so it must be reliable. I want superior comfort for two with adequate room for family and friends in the back seat. It must look great on the inside and outside, and the faster the better even though I am not into racing. I am not a 'green' person whatsoever and value fuel efficiency primarily in terms of horsepower per mpg. I listed some of my thoughts on the competition below, in case anyone is considering choosing among this class of cars.

Reading through the Dealer Ordering Guide previously posted here, and attached again, this is what I'm leaning torward:
  • CLS63AMG 4MATIC S-Model $106,500
  • Premium package $3,690
  • Drivers Assistance Package $2,950
  • Parktronic $970
  • ? Designo Platinum White Interior $3,650 + $250 SPC

I might opt for the black/ash or all black interior, which I don't like as much but this would save $3,900 and reduce the build time by 6-8 weeks.