C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

Rentech Lowering Module Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-20-2012, 02:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 CLS55
Rentech Lowering Module Questions

I'm new to the MBWorld and just purchased a 2006 CLS55 about a week ago. It's a super clean car with 50K miles on it and already has some things done to it.

The guy I bought it from told me it has a Rentech lowering module on it but I'm thinking he my have been full of crap. I have seen threads on here (though after searching for the last hour I cannot seem to find them now ) that are comparing different ways to lower the airmatic cars. I could have sworn that the Rentech module was preferred by some because it cancels the automatic lowering at higher speeds so the car won't be too low on the freeway. I was wondering if this is something you can change or adjust on the Rentech module or is it more likely that I've got some lowering links on the height sensors? Any clarification on this would be great!

Here are a couple pictures of my new baby at it's lowest setting. I LOVE THIS CAR!!! I've never driven anything like it!
Attached Thumbnails Rentech Lowering Module Questions-photo.jpg   Rentech Lowering Module Questions-photo-1-.jpg  
Old 02-20-2012, 06:36 PM

1988 BMW M3
congrats on the new car. i've recently just purchased one as well but haven't taken delivery of it.

as for the lowering module, check and see if you have one in the glove compartment

like this
Old 02-20-2012, 06:54 PM

e93 M3, CLS55
That lowering module is the V2. There are also generic versions of it available all over now.. same company that manufacturer it fro Renntech, just doesn't have the Renntech logo or serial number on the black plastic housing.