190E (W201) 1982-1993: 190E 2.3, 190E 2.6, 190E 2.3-16, 190E 2.5-16, 190 D 2.2, 190 D 2.5, 190 D 2.5 TURBO, 190E 2.5-16 Evolution I, 190E 2.5-16 Evolution II

Recently purchased 190e no start. Fouling plugs.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-15-2016, 01:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1991 190e
Recently purchased 190e no start. Fouling plugs.

Hello,
I am new to everything Mercedes Benz, but not to working on cars. I have mostly worked on older carburated vehicles such as Datsun and Toyotas but now need some assistance with my vehicle. I have recently purchased a 1991 190e with the 2.6 and 190k miles on it.

Recently purchased 190e no start. Fouling plugs.-20benzo.jpg

When I purchased the vehicle it had a little bit of work that needed to be done. It is extremely well kept inside and out. The problem lied in the engine, it would shut down when it reached operating temperature and would start back up about 30 minutes later. When I was driving it home from purchasing it, the vehicle died in my driveway and now will not start. It has not started in about 3 weeks now.

We have replaced the OVP and the 10A fuses inside of it, the idle air control valve, cap and rotor with genuine Bosch parts from the dealership, CPS with a new one to test it out, and Bosch spark plugs from the Mercedes Benz dealership. I am getting a bright blue spark coming from all 6 spark plugs,