2006 W211 - Warm up??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-02-2014, 09:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 E500 W211
Question 2006 W211 - Warm up??

Hello,

Im new to MB. I purchased a pre-owned 2006 E500 about a month ago and the car overall is great. I had to have the dealer replace the MAF sensor & throttle body but since those repairs the car has run beautifully.

One thing I have noticed though, is that in the morning, the car runs very rough. If I start the car and proceed to drive, when I take my foot off of the accelerator, the car doesn't have a traditional smooth "coast" , or gradual deceleration, but rather a jerky "coast", almost as if I still have the emergency brake on. Obviously I've checked to make sure the EB is not on when this happens, and it only happens in the morning after the car has been parked all night. However, after I have driven the car for about 10-15 mins, this issue goes away. This doesn't happen at all if I let the car 'warm up', or sit in idle for about 10 mins before taking off.

Can anyone tell me if this is normal & something I should expect for this car or is this a sign of a problem? Just never thought I would have to let a 2006 Benz warm up before driving, but again I'm new to this car so what do I know? lol.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
-PE
Old 07-03-2014, 02:25 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
2018 C300 Coupe
Welcome to the forum! Lots of great info on here that will help you sort through the various problems you will undoubtedly encounter.