Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

How do I hook up this Parrot CK3100?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-24-2007, 10:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How do I hook up this Parrot CK3100?

I have a 2007 MB C230, NO NAV, just the 6-disc cd-changer in the glove-box. I am an experienced installer, but I am new to this bluetooth module(Parrot CK3100). Now, I do know the only way to get to wire this module into the fiberoptic system in the c230 is to remove the back seat and tap directly into the Harmon Kardon Amp. The wires I was told to tap into is a Mute Wire (Yellow, or Blue and Black), and the twisted wires are to the front door speakers. Please, ANYONE that KNOWS ANYTHING about integrating this Parrot module into a 2007 MB C230 CONTACT ME VIA PM or Email: Sean@TheBestAudioandVideo.com. Any info is greatly appreciated. I am looking for any ways to wire this into this vehicle whether its plug-and-play, or hard-wire. Thanks again MBWorld Members.

-Sean-
Old 06-25-2007, 02:20 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
2005 C Wagon (No snickering please!)
The Parrot device uses a set of wires to tap into the vehicle CANbus. It reads the steering wheel controls to answer the phone. The CAN hi and CAN lo wires are usually connected to the rear of the radio headunit.