Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

URGENT C 280 Bose question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-03-2003, 05:12 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2016 BMW Z4 sDrive35i M Sport
URGENT C 280 Bose question

Let me start by saying that I am a newbie to this forum. I have always found at least one forum as a home for all the vehicles I have owned. Very soon, this may be my new home. I may become the owner of a 1995 C 280. My question is: can I put an aftermarket head unit in this car? It has a Bose system and since I've already owned one car with a Bose in it, I know how much of a pain it can be. If so, what are the steps I need to take. I talked to a guy a Circuit City who put the deck/amp/sub combo in my YUKON and he said that most likely it could be done. ALso, do any of you have a situation like this? Will this void the warranty?( I have two more years left on the Starmark warranty) All advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Old 04-03-2003, 06:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 CLK 320
Welcome aboard.

It shouldnt be that difficult as the stock system you have is analog. The difficult systems to alter are the ones that use the Fiber Optic system in the 2000+ models. The head unit should be able to be easily replaced while having the rest of the system, i.e. speakers, work. Otherwise, I don't think taking out everything, speakers and headunit, will be a problem as you dont have steering wheel controls, cellphones, etc. to worry about. Good luck.
Old 04-03-2003, 06:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

head unit