Notices
Audio & Electronics Use this forum to discuss audio and electronic upgrades for your Mercedes-Benz.

Where does Command Import Contacts from exactly?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-09-2011, 04:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C300
Where does Command Import Contacts from exactly?

Hi,

I am an IT Manager, and am trying to sync BlackBerry contacts to the 2010 CL300 Command. I have the phone authorized, and can receive phone calls no problem.

When I got to select "Import Contact List" it is greyed out. Can you please tell me why it is greyed out?

And where does the contacts list come from? Is it the Blackberry contact list, or the SIM Card contact list, or this "vcard" list?

Can the blackberry work on a BES? If so is there a specific policy setting I need to employ?

Does Command automatically import from the blackberries memory on every connect, or does it store the numbers on the Commands memory permanently?

Any help is very much appreciated. I attempted to search the forums (and the interwebs) but couldn't find what I was looking for.
Old 08-10-2011, 04:29 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 295 Likes on 247 Posts
223.168 & 213.012 & 906.633 & 214.005
I'm not familiar with Blackberry/RIM products but if you have a W204 C300 (not a CL300), the head unit expects the Bluetooth profile PBaP being supported by the phone. I assume your phone does not support this profile which is why the menu is not available.

You have an option to transfer your phone book with another phone and it would remain available from Comand when you are using the BB phone.
Old 09-16-2011, 08:00 PM

2012 GLK 350--AMG Package 20" Chromed Wheels, Loaded
importing blackberry contacts

I have a 2009 E350 and a Blackberry 9800 Torch smartphone (ATT). My phone automatically downloaded (or uploaded) all of my contacts (on BB from sync with outlook) to my Command system instantly and with out any problem.