Automotive Leasing & Financing Discuss the leasing and financing of your Mercedes-Benz.

Help Please: Lease/Financing Question on a CLS550

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-07-2014, 10:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nissan Altima
Help Please: Lease/Financing Question on a CLS550

I have poor credit (620 TransUnion) from poor financial decisions that I made when I was a teenager. (Not understanding finance... at all). I'm currently working on improving my credit through disputes, and new trade lines and all of that good stuff.

- I'm a business owner and my income is, well.. high.
- I want to purchase or lease a CLS550 as my first "Nice" car, as a reward for myself.
-I've never had a vehicle loan before. My current car was purchased in cash years ago.
- I don't want to tie up the entire cost of the vehicle in cash (buy it outright), simply because I PREFER to have the capital working for me and keep it invested. I would prefer finding a way to only put up 20 or 30 grand.

Questions:

1) Do you believe I would be able to get approved for financing if I put down 20 or 30k for a purchase of a 2012 CLS550? -- (Is the financing typically done through Mercedes themselves, or a bank?)
2) Do you believe I would be able to get approved for a lease if I just paid the entire lease up, up front. Whether it's 20 or 30+ grand.

Again... my issue is basically my credit. I can purchase the vehicle outright, but I want to avoid doing that. Would it be possible for me to get approved? Any of your own experiences?

Lastly....
Have any of you ever leased a car and found that 12k miles/year, or 15 wasn't enough?

Without using precise numbers, and assuming each month has 30 days... @ 12k it averages to 1k miles/month, or 33.33 Miles per day. Doesn't really seem like you can really even drive these cars. @ 15k = 41.66 miles/day.
I know it would all depend on my own average usage, but I've never monitored the amount of miles I've driven.