Automotive Leasing & Financing Discuss the leasing and financing of your Mercedes-Benz.

Custom Build Pricing

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-02-2017, 11:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
N/A
Custom Build Pricing

I hope this is in the right place. I'm wanting to do a custom build on a C300 to make sure I get all of the exact specs that I want. Checking around with several dealers, it sounds like there isn't much in discounts offered on custom builds. Maybe a couple percent off MSRP. Does that sound right? I would think if I was spending the extra money to add specific features that it should be easy to cut me a break there, but I've tried multiple dealers and none of them budge at all. If I still end up doing this and go to sign the paperwork with the dealer, are there any other things I could ask for that I'd have a decent shot at getting like free pre-paid maintenance or something? Sorry for being so noob at this. It's my first time.
Old 08-13-2019, 05:07 PM

2014 Mustang GT, 2020 GLC
Did you ever figure it out? Curious to see what you ended up doing as I'm in a similar situation.
Old 08-13-2019, 05:58 PM

N/A
Wow I'm surprised you found this 2 year old post. I guess it's good I have email notifications turned on. I ended up custom ordering a car from the Mercedes dealer in Plano, TX. He gave me something like 4% off MSRP and that's it, but it's more than any other dealer would offer me. Also, I can't remember what I paid but I remember feeling like I got a good deal on 4 years of pre-paid maintenance, but I can't say that I wouldn't have gotten the same deal if I had been buying an in-stock vehicle. Ultimately, I think it's the same argument people make for buying new vs slightly used. I probably paid way too much, but I also can say I got every last detail 100% what I wanted with no compromises, and thankfully I was financially able to afford that at the time.
Old 08-16-2019, 06:24 PM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
2003 CLK 320 convertible