My C250 coupe build thread

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-21-2012, 10:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
190 evoII replica
My C250 coupe build thread [UPDATE P2]

Hi guys!

I am making a build thread for my car so I can keep a diary of my car and so you guys can maybe learn from some stuff that I will do or will be done to my car because the C204 is a fairly new platform for tuning.

First off I’ll introduce myself. I am Niels, 27y old and I work as a sales manager in a car parts store in Belgium, where I live. I have been active on this forum for some while. Most of the time in the W203 forum.

I have a W201 190d EVOIII project/show car. Was also featured in a Mercedes Tuner magazine (I'm waiting for the car to be considered an old-timer for the Belgian technical inspection so I can legally do an engine swap)
My C250 coupe build thread-img_6038.jpg
My C250 coupe build thread-img_6027.jpg

And a W203 C200cdi. Daily driver/ring toy. Will also be featured in Mercedes Tuner magazine. My dad bought the car from me.

I bought the C204 because I love the lines of the car and the facelift nose. I chose a 250cgi because I have been driving diesels my whole life and wanted a gasoline engine now. From my point of view this engine is easily tunable because of its turbo. In Belgium it is forbidden to tune an engine. So it isn't that noticeable that my car is tuned when it already has a turbo. I didn't buy a C350 or C63 because the price of the car, taxes and gasoline is to *******g high here in Belgium! You can get a C63 in the US for the price you get a C250 cgi here.

I bought the car in July and I have been loving it since then. First mod I did was the Burger Motorsports air filter. I did this just for the sound. I know it will suck in more hot air now.

Second mod was a C63 style grill with distronic star (from Superstyling.eu on Ebay) and replace my D1S xenon bulbs with 6000k replacements.

(Behind the C204 you can see my beater Opel Rekord E1 2.3d)