New Mercedes owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-16-2018, 02:16 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
VW Golf
Question New Mercedes owner

Hello everyone,

I currently drive a VW Golf 7 R which I'm very happy with, but I need to change for something bigger. I'm looking for a coupe form car now and to be honest the C Class Coupe is by far the best looking Coupe in its Class. So I went to a Mercedes dealer do get an offer for the C Class 220d Coupe and I got a reasonable good offer in fact much cheaper than I expected! So my question to you guys since I have no experience in owning a Mercedes is what options do you think is a must have in a C Class Coupe or maybe you guys can say which options I don't need. The Offer I got, is nearly full option appart from:

- Panoramic roof
- Electric seats
- Burmester sound system
- Adaptif dampers (or Air damper)
- Distronic
- 360° Camera

Appart from those options I think I got everything.
Old 05-16-2018, 03:53 AM

Received 87 Likes on 83 Posts
2017 C43 AMG Saloon
That looks like you've got the most used options there. You will miss out on the power tho.
Old 05-16-2018, 04:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
VW Golf
Yeah I know I will probably miss my 350HP, but I need a more economic car too so... Thanks for the answer.
Old 05-17-2018, 12:48 PM

Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts
2017 C300 Coupe (C205)
I have a US '17 C300 with the Premium 2 package.
I don't have Distronic Plus, Airmatic, or a 360 camera (wasn't available for it).
I have all the others.

The sunroof was a must for me (gotta have my sunlight), and the blind spot detection has been good enough for me.
Not sure how much the Burmester system was an "option" with COMAND, but it's not special...at.all.
It's nothing like the E and S class versions: it's a Burmester in label only.
It's not even marginally impressive. I've had to use surround sound settings (eww) to keep it from clipping.

That said, I still love it, nearly 2 years later, and have had no major issues.