C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Need Help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-29-2005, 11:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Need Help

Hi,

As you can probably tell, i am a NEWB but i have been reading this forum for a few months now. I am 17 right now and i was planning on saving up alll summer and TRYING to get a newer (2005 or so) c230k BUT my current car (95 chrysler) i dont think is going to last that long. Like all chryslers i think my trans is going so i wanted to sell b4 the cars done and i wont get ANY money for it. Since i am planning on gettin a newer car sooner i wont have the money for the 05 benz ive been dreamin about but i will probably have to settle for something less. I AM VERY PICKY ABOUT BUYIN A NEWER CAR. thats y i do not know if i should get sumthin around a 2002 c230 coupe or a 2001 c240 sedan or somethin like that. i just wanted to know some suggestions on whats better or if i shouldnt get an older MB bcuz of reliability and maintenence costs. i never really liked the c class coupes but i really want a benz and right now that looks like the only thing id b able to get for under $20k. if i dont end up gettin a benz ill probably end up gettin a SCION. PLEASE DONT MAKE ME GO THAT LOW TO GET A JAP. its just not my style. help me out plzzz.

thank you,
blizArd
Old 04-29-2005, 12:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2002 CL203
Get a 02 coupe. I love mine. and there is great potential for mods. Not to mention, if you fold the seats down, you could fit like 6 dead bodies in there.

HAHA
Old 04-29-2005, 12:21 PM

im really thinkin about that but i never have liked them in the past.. probably becuz the back looks alot higher than the front. it looks funny to me.. but if some springs could take care of that problem then i just might get it..ive been lookin thru the pic thread for a nice lowered coupe but havnt found one that i liked yet
Old 04-29-2005, 12:35 PM