C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Used C Class Wagons

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-20-2006, 04:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Used C Class Wagons

Greetings...I am a newbie to this forum and also to Mercedes in general. I am looking to possibly buy a C Class wagon and would like some advice. What are the fundamental differences between the C240 and C320? Opinions on 4Matic? This car would be for my wife, so I would like the piece of mind that comes with the 4Matic, but do not know if it is a maintenance concern? Is it much better than the winter mode traction control that is standard? Is it a maintenance time bomb waiting to go off? One of my main questions is with regard to folding side mirrors. We have an extremely narrow driveway passage along the side of our house and folding side mirrors are an absolute necessity. Currently, we have to roll down the window and reach over and manually fold each mirror. At the very least, we need to have a car that at least offers us this much (I seem to recall reading that some models do not have mirrors that fold at all?). If we can get a car that has an electric push-button control to fold the mirrors remotely from inside the cabin, it would be really wonderful. I have searched the forums and see that there are apparently some cars that have this option and others that do not. Please advise which have it and which don't. Was this option available in certain model years? What do I need to look for to find cars with this feature? Is there an easy way to tell (for instance...do I need to have memory seats to get this feature?)?
Any additional general opinions or feedback you can provide on the C Class wagons would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance.
Old 01-20-2006, 06:24 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
2017 G63 AMG, 2019 G550