C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Newbie............need a little guidance C320 Wagon

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-30-2006, 01:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 C320 Sports Wagon
Newbie............need a little guidance C320 Wagon

Hi.......

I'm new to the MB World in both as in an owner and as a member. I need to replace a few accessory items and would like genuine stuff. First, i would like to know the exact name of the interior color. Is it possible to get that info from my VIN?

Also, where the best place to shop in price and stock for MB stuff?
Old 03-30-2006, 01:20 PM
Super Moderator Alumni

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Midnight Blue 2004.5 C230 Kompressor Sport Sedan. 2002 w210 E320, 2009 w211 E350 Sport
Originally Posted by augmont
Hi.......

I'm new to the MB World in both as in an owner and as a member. I need to replace a few accessory items and would like genuine stuff. First, i would like to know the exact name of the interior color. Is it possible to get that info from my VIN?

Also, where the best place to shop in price and stock for MB stuff?
Welcome to MBWorld! A little more specifics would help (i.e. which particular accesories do you want to replace)?

1) It would help to know what model/make/year you have. It would also help to get an "idea" of what color interior you have, especially if you don't know the name (i.e. dark, light, beige, grey, black, etc...)?

2) Yes. It's possible to get that information from the VIN when provided to MB customer service.

3) Best place to shop for MB stuff? I'm assuming you're referring to OEM stuff based on your line of questioning. If that's the case, we're back to square one as in "What exactly are you looking for". There's no "single best" place to get any accesories and there's also no "single best" place that will have all the accessories at the cheapest price you could find.