C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Tommy the Trendsetter

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-01-2002, 10:50 PM
jlm

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tommy the Trendsetter

So there I am, reading through my most recent AutoWeek, enjoying the end of a long weekend. I'm reading about the Lysholm supercharger in the MB E55 AMG (I'm an engineer, I eat that stuff up!) and I flip the page. There, to my amazement, is a picture of the car's interior, finished in Smurf blue!!

jlm
Old 12-01-2002, 11:59 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2002 C230 Coupe(M111)
Re: Tommy the Trendsetter

Originally posted by jlm
So there I am, reading through my most recent AutoWeek, enjoying the end of a long weekend. I'm reading about the Lysholm supercharger in the MB E55 AMG (I'm an engineer, I eat that stuff up!) and I flip the page. There, to my amazement, is a picture of the car's interior, finished in Smurf blue!!

jlm
You may wish to follow Kleeman's progress on replacing the Roots type supercharger on the C230K with a Lysholm unit over on C-Sport. It sounds promising...and lets be honest, who doesn't want a 300HP+ Coupe?
Old 12-02-2002, 12:19 AM

I have a feeling the point of this thread is not to point out how amazing the Lysholm is in the E55, but the fact that tuner MB has a smurf-blue interior, a-la one of the most controversial interior colours on the MBworld boards
Old 12-02-2002, 12:57 PM
Admin Alumni

Received 18 Likes on 12 Posts
See Garage
Frankly, I don't see the "controversy" involved here. Members have expressed their "individuality" with their cars on this forum in dozens of ways (whether it be exterior mods, or interior).

Visit the average Corvette dealership, or pick up the new 350Z brochure (burnt orange seats in charcoal interior) and you will see wilder interior schemes than the subject here.