C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

C200k 203CL sportcoupè

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-11-2013, 02:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2002 c class 203cl 200k sportcoupe
Exclamation C200k 203CL sportcoupè

Hey everyone, it's my first time posting but i had my car for a year and ever since i've been looking around here (found out many useful things)

It's a 2002 model, yesterday i was still at a light, and it turned itself off (by making a lot of air and no fuel like sounds, also the whole car got a bit "jumping"), didn't give it much tought, filled the tank, and parked it for the night, which leads us to my odissey, my day of hell, the bloody thing decided to turn off in a 6 KM tunnel whilst cruising at 80KPM (which scared the ****e out of me) and from then on, it kept doing it, at least 4 times on the way home. Everytime it would restart in a matter of second, without too much fuss.. showing apparently no problems (good response, rapid acceleration...), up to the next time the event present itself and just turns off. I just got the B service remainder to be done in about 1500km (could that be IT?) Oil, coolant, everything is in order, i get no codes from my scanner, and the only thing i noticed was not how it's supposed to be, is that one of the small oil pipes going from the central red block, after a few cm's of joining a couple electrical cables it looks as if it's leaking a very little oil. i will post picture of said pipe in a moment, maybe it's important i have no idea.

From what i could gather around here it could be the fuel pump but then again if it was so shouldn't it give problems at peak consumption rather than at minimum / cruise rpms?

If someone could help me, even just to understand what's up, in the limitations of a forum, i'd be grateful.