C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

2005 C320 Sport Sedan Ideas

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-12-2016, 09:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2005 C320 Sport Sedan
2005 C320 Sport Sedan Ideas

Hello all,

Been following c class posts and threads for a little while and getting lots of good general ideas but looking for advice and ideas specific to my car. Just signed up and I'm a noob !

I have a black 2005 C320 Sport Sedan (Elegeance package) got for a decent price from a good friend last year. Still only 85k With full service history by Merc. Just want to sport her up a bit more without being tacky or dropping loads of money.

Need simple ideas for DIY stuff such as:

1) Replace hood ornament with flat badge (already ordered)

2) Black Grille: was thinking of a black grill from 55 tech but people on here seem to have had great results with plasti dip. If that's the way to go should I do Matt or gloss black on a black car ?

3) Replace headlights with projector headlights. Should I go smoked or just clear with black background

4) My wheels are the crap 16 inch stock alloys and I'm pretty sure the prevailing opinion will be to ditch them for some new 18s and lower the car. Trying to avoid that massive expense. Is it worth trying to just dip the current wheels or am I wasting my time on that one ?

That's it for now. Any help or input will be much appreciated. Hopefully the pics will come out so u can see what I'm working with

Thank you
Attached Thumbnails 2005 C320 Sport Sedan Ideas-image.jpeg  
Old 09-13-2016, 12:00 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2006 C350 4MATIC
Whatsup man, I have a 2006 C350 in black so I feel I can be of some help here.

1. Great idea, the flat badge looks so much better than the raised ornament. And looks beautiful with a black grill, which brings me to your next questions