C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Navi question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-12-2007, 01:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
08' MB C350 / 03' Lincoln Aviator
Navi question

Ok we've had the car for just over a week and took it out all weekend to get us closer thru the 1k break-in. I've been using a Garmin GPS for over 3 yrs and I'm beginning to think I've been spoiled at how easy it is to find POI's using the Garmin. All we wanted to do was find the nearest IHOP in town and the MB's Navi was driving us crazy. On a Garmin I would simply type in a POI (Restaurant) by Name (IHOP) and it would spit out all the IHOPs listed from nearest to farthest. I try this simple task it shows all the IHOPs in random order and doesnt show "Distance To" or any details unless you select one of the IHOPs and select "Details". Its a luck of the draw, whichever of the hundreds of IHOPs that come up on the screen can be anywhere from a few miles to a couple of hundred miles. I live in California and I think the 5th one on the list came up with an Arizona address. Is there anyway to have the Navi show the list of found POIs in order (Distance To) from nearest to farthest such as the Garmin does?

Last edited by maytag; 11-12-2007 at 01:57 PM.
Old 11-12-2007, 03:24 PM

C180K 2011 COMAND, AMG, Dynamic Xenon, Business Pack, H&K Audio and +
it already does that. You need to set the destination as to from current location to a POI. I use that all the time to find the nearest shell fuel station (nearest to my current location ) in assending order and it works like a charm. I live in Amsterdam.

I guess you need to play with it just a bit. you will get use to it.
Old 11-12-2007, 04:05 PM
Almost a Member!

2008 C350 Sport / Steel Gray / MM / AMG
I read the original post and spent 20 minutes trying to figure it out...and I still couldn't. The first IHOP it gave me was 500mi away. It's definitely not intuitive.