C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

DIY SOLUTION IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE SEEING FUNCTIONS ON SMARTKEY

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-02-2011, 09:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C300
DIY SOLUTION IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE SEEING FUNCTIONS ON SMARTKEY

Greetings all,

Newbie here . .

I believe this is my first post in an effort to assit any members with less than 20/20 vision.

I recently purchased C 300 Luxury sedan. As my eyes are not as sharp these days, I had trouble seeing the black on black functions on the SmartKey.
  • My daugter helped me resolve this problem by carefully painting each function with a light colored nail polish.
  • While the polish was drying, she went to the local craft store and purchased a very inexpensive tube of Glow in the Dark craft paint.(G.I.D.C.P.)
  • She applied the G.I.D.C.P. by going over the previously painted functions again.
  • Once dried, she covered each of the painted funtions with a very light coat of clear nail polish.
Now I am able to clearly see the SmartKey functions under all lighting conditions.

Hope this helps.

Best Regards to all

Ralph
Old 01-02-2011, 10:01 AM

2011 C300 4Matic Sport
Share some pictures

Originally Posted by rjp0325
Greetings all,

Newbie here . .

I believe this is my first post in an effort to assit any members with less than 20/20 vision.

I recently purchased C 300 Luxury sedan. As my eyes are not as sharp these days, I had trouble seeing the black on black functions on the SmartKey.
  • My daugter helped me resolve this problem by carefully painting each function with a light colored nail polish.
  • While the polish was drying, she went to the local craft store and purchased a very inexpensive tube of Glow in the Dark craft paint.(G.I.D.C.P.)
  • She applied the G.I.D.C.P. by going over the previously painted functions again.
  • Once dried, she covered each of the painted funtions with a very light coat of clear nail polish.