C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Trade Avalon For C? If So, Which One?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-25-2012, 09:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'07 Toyota Avalon Touring
Trade Avalon For C? If So, Which One?

Hey guys...noob here.

Currently driving an '07 Toyota Avalon Touring with about 100k and have had absolutely no issues with it, however, my practice in life has been to trade around 100K to avoid problems.

I've narrowed my search to the C-Class. The 2 I'm looking at are:

2010 C300 4Matic with Premium I, AMG wheel package and pano roof with 32K (still has factory warranty through Nov/13)

2009 C350 RWD with Premium I, AMG wheel package, nav with 52K

Both are prices similarly.

Not sure about AWD, so have some reservations, but not from personal experience. I've read a couple of posts here and elsewhere about 4Matic issues and noises.

I like the power of the 350, but I don't plan on always being in a race, so it may be negligible.

So I'm looking for some feedback...stick with my Avalon for another couple of years, buy the C300 or buy the C350.

Thanks!!
Old 08-25-2012, 11:26 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 57 Likes on 36 Posts
Another round of ICE
Originally Posted by TX_Brad
Hey guys...noob here.

Currently driving an '07 Toyota Avalon Touring with about 100k and have had absolutely no issues with it, however, my practice in life has been to trade around 100K to avoid problems.

I've narrowed my search to the C-Class. The 2 I'm looking at are:

2010 C300 4Matic with Premium I, AMG wheel package and pano roof with 32K (still has factory warranty through Nov/13)

2009 C350 RWD with Premium I, AMG wheel package, nav with 52K

Both are prices similarly.

Not sure about AWD, so have some reservations, but not from personal experience. I've read a couple of posts here and elsewhere about 4Matic issues and noises.