C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Help With Exhaust Setup

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-10-2013, 05:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes C200 Sport CDI
Help With Exhaust Setup

Hey guys, looking to work out an exhaust setup for my 2010 c200 sport.
Everything on this car in stock yet. I've ordered some stuff such as the Quad tips which I wanna fit in. But I don't know how to achieve what im looking for. My preferences in sound terms would be a low but constant deep hum whilst idle and normal driving (if possible) but when I put my foot down, the louder the better

Possible???

Any advice and help would be greatly appreciated.
Please note I am a noob at this so please explain in slight more detail if you can.

Cheeers
Old 10-10-2013, 09:45 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
2010 C200 CGI
Not really, when I had my custom exhaust down on my c200, we tested the car with no exhaust after the downpipe. My friend standing right by the lift could not tell much of a difference in sound. It's disappointing to say the least. Even with my custom exhaust, down low there was basically no sound but at high RPM's she did sound something like a F1 car..........but only in the tunnels lol. I've now switched to an Eisenmann Race exhaust which in my opinion is much better all around, low down growl and high end noise.
Old 10-10-2013, 10:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes C200 Sport CDI
Originally Posted by Knightmare69