C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Driver side Fog Light Issues...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-19-2017, 07:20 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
c350
Driver side Fog Light Issues...

Hey everyone, newbie here, newbie to owning Benz too, just picked up a 2010 c350 and I am having issues with the driver side fog light...

I noticed when the wife came home last night the driver side fog light was off but the passenger side was working.

When she turned the car off, the light then came back on.

I read the manual and tested the fog lights in fog light mode (pulling the switch out one click) and they do work, but the colour of the fog lights is yellow.

Any idea on why the led light works, when you unlock the car, but when you drive it, it doesn't?

Fuse perhaps?

Cheers eh
Old 04-19-2017, 10:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 C350 4MATIC
Have the same exact model...
The fog light(s) turn on when turning the steering wheel in the corresponding direction (turning the wheel left will turn on the left fog light) its supposed to slowly fade off when the wheel is back to center.
you will also notice this when signalling.. again the fog light will turn on with the corresponding signal direction.

MB put run of the mill Halogens in the fog lights.. you can choose to replace these with LED or HID(though i dont know how well they will work turning on when turning the wheel because they take time to warm up) if you want a "whiter" light.
Old 04-19-2017, 12:30 PM

Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts
2010 C350 Sport
The auxiliary lights on the W204 are dual purpose; they are cornering lights and fog lights. The cornering function turns on either when the wheel is turned to the left or right or one of the indicators is turned on, up to 15mph I believe.