C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Passenger seat electrics weren't working.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-31-2020, 11:53 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2013 c350
Lightbulb Passenger seat electrics weren't working.

I'll just leave this here in the hope it will help someone in the future.
I have a 2013 C350 (W204). Recently I found that the passenger power seat adjustment wasn't working. The driver's side was fine.
So, being a retired auto mechanic I knew enough to check the easy things first.
Was there power from the car battery? Yes, because the car would start and the DS seat worked ok.
Next up - check fuses. I knew there was a fuse panel in the trunk, right side, behind the drop-down flap and one under the hood. But which fuses fed the seats?
Wedged under the fuse panel in the trunk was a fuse diagram for the under-hood panel (right side, at back, next to brake booster, under the flip-tab lid) and the trunk panel.
Listed were six fuses for Seats. One under the hood, five in the trunk.
I removed them all, one at a time and tested their continuity with a multi-meter. All fuses tested ok. Hummphhh.
Back to the seat control switch to see if R&R the fuses had done anything. We can hope can't we?
Voila !!! The seat worked. Conclusion - a bad fuse connection made good by the scraping of the out-in action.
Next time I'll do the fuses one at a time to locate the culprit.

I just hope this helps someone.
Old 05-31-2020, 02:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mercedes c300
Hi, I noticed that my c300 driver car seat is working on one side but not the other.. do you have any idea what that might be?
Old 05-31-2020, 03:10 PM

2013 c350