C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

C300 4matic Motor Mount DIY

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-23-2020 | 12:07 AM

2010 C300 4matic
C300 4matic Motor Mount DIY

DIY for replacing the motor mounts on a US spec 2010 C300 4matic. The 4matic makes this job more involved with the extra plumbing for the AWD. This is not a super detailed DIY that covers every little detail. The goal is to give you enough information so you don't end up spending a lot of time figuring out the next step as you go though this job like I had to do. Though I do give a good bit of detail on areas where I struggled or I don't think are obvious or covered by other DIY's.

First of all, I'm not a mechanic. I'm sharing what worked for me and your results may vary. You are responsible for what you do to your vehicle. If you are not comfortable doing something, I recommend you don't do it. This job can be dangerous especially if you don't have a lift and are not use to putting a car on ramps/jack stands.