C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

2017 C300 issues/problems.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-10-2017, 12:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Audi Q5
2017 C300 issues/problems.

Hi everyone newbie here, I am thinking about getting a 2017 C300, possible sports package with sports suspension.
But I would like to find out if there are known issues/imperfections or problems with this model year c300, as to help me decide before I make my move. Because most of the issues i read in this forum seem to be from 2015 or 2016 models, although few are 2017 models as well. I have own a 2009 bmw 335i in the past and had tons of small issues and took the car into shop for a total of about 20 times in 5 years of ownership, so I would really like to avoid getting a car that I love but ended up with multiple annoying issues again.

What I would like to find out is:

1. I heard about the starter overheating recall for W205 models, is there a permanent fix available yet? Should the dealer fix the cars in their lot already before my buying it? Or do I have to get the car first and THEN take it back to the dealer for them to fix?

2. With sports package will there be noticeable creaks and rattles in the cabin, compared to non sports models? And how much harsher will the ride feel like compared to a base model or comfort model?

3. Are all the issues or recalls from 2015 or 2016 models already fixed in the 2017 model?

4. How is the build quality for the MY 2017 overall? Are they able to fix all the rattling or creaking sounds in the cabin? Or is it something that's inevitable?