C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

Front Parking Sensors

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-12-2019, 01:20 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
W205 C220 Sport
Front Parking Sensors

Hi all,

I have a W205 C220 Bluetec Sport,
I am no Mercedes expert but I have been having a go..
My front parking sensors have not been working,
This morning I removed my front bumper and checked everything was connected, I then disconnected the wiring harness and re-connected.
I put the car into ignition 1, and the sensors were working..
I put the bumper back on the car and the started the engine and the parking sensors stopped working again..
it doesn’t look like an issue with individual parking sensors as far as I am aware as they were all ticking..

does anyone have any idea of what it could be?

thanks in advance !!
Old 05-13-2019, 04:51 AM
Doa
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 98 Likes on 78 Posts
W205
i had water in mine ( car was less then a year old) so they replaced all sensors and put new cable tree.
no more issues now
Old 05-13-2019, 05:22 AM

W205 C220 Sport
Originally Posted by Doa
i had water in mine ( car was less then a year old) so they replaced all sensors and put new cable tree.
no more issues now
Hi Doa,

Thanks for your reply.. Was your previous parking sensors emitting ticking noise? Mines are which makes me think the actual sensors are not the problem, but I may be wrong?

Thanks again
Old 05-13-2019, 12:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,099 Likes on 805 Posts
A gaggle of MB's
There is a diagnostic and "re-calibration" too in Xentry MB shop tool... you may need to turn this issue over to a dealer or a well-equipped indie...
Old 05-13-2019, 01:07 PM
Doa
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 98 Likes on 78 Posts
W205
Originally Posted by Kamran K
Hi Doa,