C Class (W205) C 180 BlueTec,C 200 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec,C 220 BlueTec BlueEfficiency,C 250 BlueTec,C 300 BlueTec Hybridplus,C 180,C 180 BlueEfficiency,C 200,C 250,C 300,C 400 Plug-in Hybrid,C 400

New owner, question about Audio20/NTG5

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-20-2019, 08:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C Class w205
New owner, question about Audio20/NTG5

Regards.

So I bought an used C Class w205 year 2015.
It lists having:
AUDIO 20 RADIO NAVIGATION CAPABLE NTG5
It has Garmin maps on SD card, and really don't know if its capable of Android auto as I don't have that option.
I would like to upgrade this system to Android Auto.
What are my options? Can I buy a used Command system on eBay? Which one should I buy?
I'm really new at this and any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Old 12-21-2019, 09:48 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2016 c300 4matic
I have a 2016 and have also been curious if I could add apple carplay... the only things Ive been able to find is a video on youtube where they take apart the whole dash and install a control module of some sort, but the kicker is the screen is then reading all in chinese? or another language so it doesn't seem to be made for US cars. The other option Ive seen is an obd2 plugin device that is supposed to activate the feature but this also doesn't seem to be for the right model years. Ive yet to read any actual reviews of either of these methods being utilized in an early w205 so Im just about done trying and thinking I wont be able to have carplay or android auto unfortunately
Old 12-21-2019, 01:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C Class w205
Originally Posted by michael_messina